Focusing the Mind in Positive Thought

Taking a positive attitude to things in life is definitely the way for a better way of living. I’ve found its not as tough as many people think to squeeze those thoughts into a definite attitude of upbeat, happy and positive energy.

If you have never tried it before, you are probably skeptical about whether it even works, especially if all you ever do with your mind is engage in trivial stuff like gossip, reading the newspapers and watching TV! But believe me, more can be done with that good old gray matter than fill it full of junk!

Free the Mind

Lately, I’ve been taking some time out of each day and spending it in a quiet spot where I won’t be disturbed so I can meditate. Don’t laugh! I used to think that stuff was just for hippies and nutcases, but when I read into it some more, I realized it’s a very real and powerful way to improve yourself. OK, myself.

I read about how taking this line of disciplined thinking (https://disciplinedthinking.com) can bring about enormous benefits in a person’s life just by getting your mind into a more orderly state and focusing that power into creating ideas that can benefit aspects of your life. It’s really great ideas that give a person the means of doing things better and when you do things better, all areas of life get better.

Improve All Areas of You Life

Just one example that will certainly interest a lot of people is in how much money you can make. Sure, most people are limited in their earnings by their job and most of those people that never go anywhere in their jobs get stuck where they are because they don’t get ideas on how to improve their lot!

Well, I’ve been getting some great ideas that meant I started doing some of the things that I do to earn money better and that translated into more money for me. I never would have thought of these things if I hadn’t figured out how to discipline my mind and get it into a receptive state where these ideas just started flowing like out of nowhere.

I’m not saying anyone can just sit down cross legged by a stream and start generating million dollar ideas out of nowhere. But I am saying that if you start to learn how to meditate and then practice it daily for a while, you will start getting hunches and ideas on what you can do to increase your income in ways you wouldn’t have dreamed of before.

The beauty of this is that you can translate that into all the areas of your life from boosting your health to your relationships and general lifestyle choices. It can all get better over time as long as you learn to focus your thinking process to filter out all the junk and focus on the things that are truly important to you and that will help you improve yourself in every way.

Just something to get you thinking on.

About thomasner

I'm Thomas and this is my Wordpress account where I write on the things that interest me.
This entry was posted in health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment